Singing For My Supper [CD]

Singing For My Supper [CD]

Regular price$12.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

-Softpak CD

Early James, an Alabama native and the latest signing to Dan Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound roster, releases his debut album, Singing for My Supper, via Easy Eye and Nonesuch Records on March 13, 2020. The album spans hard-charging blues, wistful folk, and ages-old pop crooning, anchored by the singer’s voice that oscillates from gravel-gruff shout to a honey-smooth whisper. James’ inspirations run from Fiona Apple and Tom Waits to the Southern gothic poets, as heard in the album’s darker themes and in the wry humor with which he writes about them.

Track List:

1. Blue Pill Blues
2. Stockholm Syndrome
3. Way of the Dinosaur
4. Clockwork Town
5. Easter Eggs
6. It Doesn't Matter Now
7. High Horse
8. All Down Hill
9. Gone as a Ghost
10. Dishes in the Dark

This Official Easy Eye Sound Store is managed by SCP Merchandising. If you have any questions about merch or your order, please use our FAQ Center


Questions about your purchase and can't find the answers on the Shipping Policy page? Please send us a note to:

We do our best to respond to all inquiries within 1-2 business days or less.

This contact page is for the Easy Eye Sound Store only and is not a contact page for A&R or other Easy Eye Sound business.

Recently viewed